Our Board of Trustees

The responsibilities of the Board of Trustees are to safeguard the assets of the Ohio Museums Association, to establish policy and to monitor the operations of OMA to ensure that they remain consistent with the purposes of the Association as stated in the Articles of Incorporation.

Colleagues are elected by the membership to serve on the OMA Board for a term of two years. The Board consists of  museum professionals who are also individual members of the Association. Anyone wishing to stand for election or wishing to recommend a colleague, please contact us at [email protected].

OMA Board of Trustees


 Kathy Boukissen
Director of Development
 Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Center
 Fremont, OH
 Meet the Board: Kathy Boukissen

 Tanya Brock
 General Manager
 Fifth Street Co-op
 Dayton, OH

 Katherine T. Brown, Ph.D.

 Director of Museum Studies and Assistant Professor of Art History
 Walsh University
 North Canton, OH
 Meet the Board: Katherine T. Brown

 Tamera Brown
 General Manager
 Greater Cleveland Aquarium
 Cleveland, OH

 Douglas Buchanan, Jr.

 Director of Membership
 Columbus, OH

 Jason Crabill

 Manager of Curatorial Services
 Ohio History Connection
 Columbus, OH
 Board Office: Treasurer
 Meet the Board: Jason Crabill

 Jessica Cyders
 Curator and Registrar
 Athens County Historical Society
 Athens, OH
 Meet the Board: Jessica Cyders

 Christy Davis
 Pro Football Hall of Fame
 Canton, OH


 Michelle Epps
 Community Engagement Manager
 Cleveland, OH

 Jamie Glavic
 Director of Marketing and Communications 
 National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
 Cincinnati, OH

 Megan Hancock
 Curatorial and Educational Programs Specialist
 Denison Museum
 Granville, OH
 Board Office: Secretary
 Meet the Board: Secretary Megan Hancock

 Marcus Harshaw
 Director of Education and Community Engagement 
 Indiana Historical Society
 Indianapolis, IN

 John Luchin, III
 Exhibit Designer
 National Museum of the U.S. Air Force
 Dayton, OH

 Caitlin Lynch
 Teaching Artist for School Programs
 Columbus Museum of Art
 Columbus, OH

 Alexandra Nicholis Coon
 Executive Director
 Massillon Museum
 Massillon, OH
 Board Office: Vice President
 Meet the Board: Vice President Alexandra Nicholis Coon

 Ware Petznick
 Executive Director
 Shaker Historical Society
 Shaker Heights, OH

 William Robinson
 Curator of Modern European Art
 Cleveland Museum of Art
 Cleveland, OH
 Board Office: President
 Meet the Board: William Robinson

 Matthew Seaman 
 Collections Manager
 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and Museum
 Cleveland, OH
 Meet the Board: Matt Seaman

 Jennifer Souers Chevraux
 Education Outreach Officer
 ICA - Art Conservation 
 Cleveland, OH 
 Board Office: Past-President

 Tammy Perakis Wallace
 Assistant Director
 Richard M. Ross Museum of Art
 Delaware, OH

Ohio Emerging Museum Professional Ex Officios

 Cincinnati/Dayton EMP Chapter Representative
 Brianna Tussing
 Exhibit Program Coordinator
 Cincinnati Museum Center
 Cincinnati, OH

 Cleveland EMP Chapter Representative
 Jessamyn Yenni
 Lakewood Historical Society 
 Cleveland, OH

 Columbus EMP Chapter Representative
 Brittany Snider
 Pizzuti Collection
 Columbus, OH

OMA Staff

Johnna McEntee
Executive Director
Ohio Museums Association
Columbus, OH
Support OMA with your
tax-deductible donation!

A contribution to the Ohio Museums Association will help us continue to provide important programs and services to Ohio’s Museums.